The myth that there's a "right way" to build a business.

Hey,

It’s Jason here with Awareness Snacks - where we distill bite-sized insights designed to ignite your deep personal work and business growth.

Today's big idea? The myth that there's a "right way" to build a business.

Yes, there are foundations and fundamentals you need to learn.

Yes, of course, you should master both hard and soft skills.

But business is not a linear process.

It isn’t paint-by-numbers.

Too often, entrepreneurs get caught up in “Well if it worked for them, then I’ll just do what they did, and I’ll have what they have.” 

It is mentally one of the most seductive traps because it works … just enough.

“I’m making more than before but I don’t really love it. I’m not going to change it because what if I might mess it up? This, at least, is better than the alternative.”

Your worst enemy is not failure or ridicule; it’s mediocrity. It’s mediocrity that binds you.

We aren’t doing this just for profit. (If you are, you’re probably in the wrong place.)

Yes, we want to be paid ridiculously well AND we want the fulfillment that comes from pursuing our true calling.

In order for things to change, it requires a better quality of question. It’s no longer sufficient to ask “What is the fastest and most expedient way to get from where I am to where I want to go?”

But instead, it’s about striking a balance. Ask yourself:

- “What is the thing that lights me up the most?”

- “How do I design a business where I get to be in that energy 80% of the time?”

Energy matters. Fulfillment matters. Joy matters.

If you are the most important cog in the wheel of your business and you don’t love what you do, your business will eventually break.

Some of my happiest and most profitable clients have drastically different businesses. No two have ever built their marketing, messaging, offer suits, or pricing the same. Some are on social all the time, others are never there. Some thrive in live events, others never leave their home. Neither is inherently right or wrong but instead, it aligns with what is right for them.

Instead of constantly seeking external answers, begin by looking within. Remember, someone else’s “right way” was once simply them honoring their intuition.

To your dreams no longer being just dreams,