The Key Trait That Separates High Achievers

I just got through spending the week with 16 entrepreneurs in the hills of wine country, each with businesses generating between $1M- $14M annually. 

Hey from Napa,

I just got through spending the week with 16 entrepreneurs in the hills of wine country, each with businesses generating between $1M- $14M annually.

Despite varying industries and approaches, they all share a common traitan exceptional capacity for risk.

Let me clarify and say that these are not entrepreneurs recklessly gambling or risking for the sake of risk. (Well, some might be.)

But the type of risk I’m referring to is about their capacity to delay proof of success.

If we look at the opposite end of the spectrum, new entrepreneurs love proof.

  • “If I post, how many likes did I get?”

  • “If I launch, how many sales converted?”

  • “If I’m running ads, what’s my return on spend?”

Like a dog hitting the treat button, we love feedback loops.

  • Proof validates. 

  • It invigorates.

  • It’s an instant dopamine hit.

But what these 16 entrepreneurs understood that many new businesses do not, is that true, lasting results don't always come with immediate validation.

Like a spring, loaded with potential energy, it takes pressure and delayed time to maximize its full power. 

Want to build a massive audience? Load your audience up with consistent wisdom, generously.

Building trust, forging relationships, and nurturing genuine connections with potential clients require real patience and a lot of value given without much in return.

It's this readiness to invest in the unseen, the unvalidated, that sets apart the small business from the significant one.

My question for you today is … where in your business can you increase your capacity for risk and apply this principle of delayed proof to fuel your success?

Cheers,

PS - Want my free training on ‘Unlock Predictable 30K+ Months Without Depending on Social’. Check it out here.