How $3M+ Coaches Rethink Success

This past week, I had the privilege of breaking bread with two coaches who each generate over $3 million annually. 

This past week, I had the privilege of breaking bread with two coaches who each generate over $3 million annually. 

My favorite part? Doing a deep dive into their mindset shifts.

"What beliefs did you have to upgrade before you broke seven figures?" I asked.

Their answers, as always, provided an interesting twist on conventional thinking, revealing how small unconventional shifts often pave the path to success.

 Here are some of the highlights:

  • Investing to Escape Debt: One coach shared that spending money was his only chance at getting out of debt. “At a 25% interest rate, I had to 4x my return. No amount of organic growth or effort was going to save me. Paid traffic is what saved me.”

  • Audience Size vs. Quality: Surprisingly, one mentioned that the size of audience, beyond vanity metrics, doesn’t matter much. They both joked about their daily desire to delete their socials and start over. If they had to do it again, they’d rather invest more time and money into the right audience that could afford their services than chase numbers on Instagram.

  • Long-term Strategy Over Quick Gains: Stop chasing the next hit. That’s a hard thing to say when you’re broke. But the wealthy aren’t thinking about quick returns. No one is expecting 30-day, 60-day, or 6-month results. At a minimum, they’re looking at a 2-3 year cycle. Don’t sacrifice long-term focus for short-term gains. They both credited that shift in delayed gratification with changing everything.

  • Learning from the Best: The fastest way to learn is to spend money with the best. And there’s a big difference between the best and the everyone else.

  • Following Fear: It takes nervous system work but most often what terrifies you is what you should be doing. Do that more often than your competition and you’ll always come out ahead.

  • Invest When Lowest: “Having nothing, being at my lowest, was always my sign to invest - coaching, ads, personal brand, etc. I knew I couldn’t solve my problem with my current frequency or thought process.”

It’s a wonderful reminder that your dream carries energy. Often we’re hoping that goal will drop down to our current state but in all likelihood, we have to become that next best version of ourselves for that dream to actualize.

Happy upgrading!