Ever Seen a 3-Year-Old on a Sugar Bender?

That’s exactly how my old business felt...

One minute, I had clients banging down my door; the next, I couldn’t tell you where my next meal was coming from.

Meanwhile, I’d watch other coaches steadily grow from $25k/mo to $50k/mo and beyond.

Seriously...

What’s their secret?
Why is it so easy for them?
Am I an idiot? What’s wrong with me?

I’m happy to report that there’s nothing wrong with you or me (though my kid or that one friend from high school might disagree).

She’s kicking my butt at UNO.

But I did have to face some hard truths.

Most marketers aren’t innately great coaches...
And most coaches aren’t innately great marketers.

They’re opposing skill sets. One loves the work, the other loves talking about it.

If you’re here, my guess is you’re a great coach but not-so-great at marketing.

The good news? You’re not a lost cause.
The bad news? You might have to kiss some frogs.

Here’s what a $70k investment into coaching taught me. But first, let’s dispel two common myths...

Myth #1: If It Worked Once, It Should Work Again

Most businesses are built on the paper-thin foundation of relationship equity.

In other words, your first clients came from the network of trust you spent years building in previous roles.

We often expect that if it worked once, it should work again. But we don’t account for the years of trust that went into those initial relationships. All we see is the launch and the purchase.

Without a system to constantly replenish your audience, that well will eventually dry up. And often, you don’t realize you’re scraping the bottom of the barrel until it’s too late.

Myth #2: Content Creation Brings in New Sales

Here’s a little secret: Most people think of marketing as one system when it’s actually two.

Creating content is only one part of the equation.

To get more clients, you need two distinct systems—1. Audience Building and 2. Audience Nurturing.

Content nurtures. It builds intimacy and trust. But content alone won’t bring in more clients.

Out of every 1,000 leads, only a finite number will buy. The answer isn’t squeezing that 1,000 again hoping for more. It’s about finding your next 1,000 leads.

This is the biggest blind spot for coaching businesses.

So, what’s your audience-building strategy?

Being exceptional at what you do doesn’t guarantee a $1M a year business. Plenty of talented people are still struggling financially.

What you need is a large enough audience at scale to sustain your income goals.

If you want to see how I’d fix your business, book a call here.

Yes, I’m selling coaching, but here’s my promise...

  • If you book a call, I’ll give you everything I can to help you fix your problem on your own. I won’t hold back.

  • And if you don’t want to be sold to, I’ll respect that boundary.

  • I’ll never offer coaching to someone I don’t believe I can help.

So find out for yourself—it’s just a chat.

Talk soon,