Am I Enought?

That’s me, 20+ years ago when I started my entrepreneurial journey.

I share this because today I got asked:

“How do I know if I’m good enough to coach… 

especially when I haven’t reached my goals yet?”

There is a belief that gets to shift if

you want to powerfully step into coaching. 

Every level of growth needs a coach.

I used to play soccer. 

I had an AYSO coach, 

a club coach, 

a high school coach, etc. 

I would argue that one 

was no more important 

than another. 

They all served an important 

purpose in my growth.

I like to look at coaching much like 

looking at a subway station map.

Our job is not to fix someone from start to finish.

Instead, our job is to decide which subway stop 

do we pick someone up and drop them off?

Teach what you know.

If it’s served you,

it’s valuable to another.

If you know how to make $500, teach that.

If you know how to get your first 25 newsletter subscribers, teach that. 

And if you know how to get 30 followers on LinkedIn, teach that. 

I don’t know if the insecurity of

being enough ever really goes away. 

I still feel it now and again.

But what I do know is that I don’t need 

to be a finished product to help someone.

I find the best coaches are not always the most talented or successful.

You see this a lot in professional basketball. 

The best player doesn’t always make the best coach. 

Why? Because the best can’t explain why 

they do what they do. It’s just innate. 

Yet the average player, who is much less talented 

and has had to work for every bit of growth,

is often the better coach. 

Why? Because it wasn’t handed to them, 

they’ve had to find creative approaches to 

solve their deficiencies.

Your gift is your struggle.

Lean into it.

Teach it.

You might find that you’re 

more prepared than you thought. 

Cheers,

PS - If you wanna dive deeper, check out this free training on how to grow your audience without depending on social here.